

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 19 November 2015

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 26 November 2015

Time: 8.30 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Training and Development Centre, Racecourse Crescent,

Monkmoor, Shrewsbury, SY2 5BP

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Schools Forum

Bill Dowell (Chair)

Phil Adams

Austin Atkinson

Nicholas Bardsley

Michael Barrett

Martin Jones

Mark Blackstock

Colin Hopkins

Jo Humphreys

Peter Ingham

Pete Johnstone

Martin Jones

Sally Lill

Richard Bray

Richard Bray

Yvette McDaniel

Alan Parkhurst

Colin Case

Geoff Pettengell

David Chantrey

Christine Harding

Christine Hargest

Ann Hartley

Sally Ell

Yvette McDaniel

Alan Parkhurst

Geoff Pettengell

Kay Redknap

Geoff Renwick

Mark Rogers

Philip Sell

John Hitchings Joy Tetsill Sandra Holloway Ruth Thomas

Your Committee Officer is:

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

Email: phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1	Apo	logies
•	, .pc	.09.00

- 2 Minutes and Matters Arising (Pages 1 4)
- 3 De-delegation 2016-17 (Gwyneth Evans) (Pages 5 10)
- **4 School Funding Local Funding Formula (Gwyneth Evans)** (Pages 11 18)
- 5 Provision of Early Years entitlement in Shropshire (Neville Ward) (Pages 19 24)
- 6 Dedicated School Grant Monitoring (Stephen Waters) (Pages 25 112)
- 7 Communications
- 8 Next Meeting

Thursday 21 January 2016 at 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor (please note change of date for this meeting)

Future Meetings:

Thursday 24 March 2016, 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor Thursday 9 June 2016, 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor